Debate team has busy break

The Ben Davis debate team competed in two events over fall break.

The results were as follows:

October 10/Munster High : 6th place Policy Debate Kourtney Burdine and Anthony Villasenor; 5th place Congressional Debate Kanfing Camara; 7th place Congressional DebateJD Hunt ; 8th place Congressional Debate Janet Oluwayomi; 1st place Lincoln-Douglas Debate Adaysyamani Pernell; Outstanding Presiding Officer (PO) gavel awarded to Tag Lawalin.

October 24/ West Lafayette: 8th place Congressional Debate Nadia Issa; and 2nd place World’s School Debate Team of Ruby
Flores and Lauren Smith

The squad will compete at Noblesville this weekend.