Debate results from Districts

Our debate team competed last Friday at Districts. Here are the results:


Staff report

State qualifiers from last weekend’s District Debate tournament include team A: Jazlyn Khan and Janet Oluwayomi; team B: Tag Lawalin and Nadia Issa.
Third place team was Faiza Qureshi and Veronica Aguilar. Fifth place was Justina Oluwayomi and Fatimah Omotoso.
All Ben Davis teams were in policy debate which argued the best ways to improve education in elementary and secondary schools. Coaches are Gary Peters and Bre Cooper.

The following debaters will represent our school at the IHSFA State Debate Meet at Lafayette Jeff this upcoming Friday and Saturday:

Veronica Aguilar, 10

Siari Araujo-Salermon, 12

Fatiha Biodun-Lawal, 11

Stacy Duran, 10

Henoch Fessehai, 12

Nadia Issa, 12

Jazlyn Khan, 11

Tag Lawalin, 12

Jordyn McFarland, 12

Janet Oluwayomi, 12

Justina Oluwayomi, 10

Fatimah Omotoso, 11

Fizzah Qureshi, 12

Yonas Tewelde, 10