Debating for the win

Debate Team update

Ben Davis Debate returns to the winner’s circle at State Debate with the following honors:
  • 6th Place World School Debate Team- Siara Aruajo-Salermon, Ruby Flores, Zeke Gonzalez, J.D. Hunt, and Shi Tuck
  • Four Semifinalists in Congressional Debate- Tag Lawalin, Nadia Issa, Ellie Johnson, and Edgar Hernandez
  • Presiding Officer Gavel Award for Congress- Rodolofo Contreras
Other participants were Adaysyamani Pernell in Lincoln-Douglas Debate and Janet Oluwayomi and Jazlyn Khan in Public Forum Debate

As a result, the team earned 10th Place Team Sweepstakes.