Rifle teams wins another state title

The Ben Davis Rifle Team competed in the Indiana State Junior Rifle Championships in Fort Wayne, Indiana and won another Team State Championship, setting a new state record in the process. The team members were Co-Captains Jacob Ross and Avery Williamson as well as Niphon Khamphilavong, Bryan Brule and Shay Kelly.

In addition to the team win the following individual awards were won:

Aggregate Score

1st place Avery Williamson (state record)

3rd place Jacob Ross

5th place Niphon Khamphilavong

Prone Position

2nd Place Avery Williamson

4th Place Jacob Ross

Standing Position

1st Place Avery Williamson

3rd Place Jacob Ross

5th Place Niphon Khamphilavong

Kneeling Position

1st Place Avery Williamson (state record)

The other State Championship the team won was for JROTC teams statewide while this one was open to all civilian as well as JROTC teams statewide making us the undisputed state champions for Indiana.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Leave a Comment

The Ben Davis Spotlight intends for this area to be used to foster healthy, thought-provoking discussion. Comments are expected to adhere to our standards and to be respectful and constructive. As such, we do not permit the use of profanity, personal attacks, or the use of language that might be interpreted as libelous. Comments are reviewed and must be approved by a moderator to ensure that they meet these standards. The Ben Davis Spotlight does not allow anonymous comments and requires a valid email address. The email address will not be displayed.

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.

The official student news site of Ben Davis High School
Rifle teams wins another state title