Congratulations to the 2019 Senior Class Officers

May 2, 2018

The senior class president is Mout-maine Moustapha. Vice president goes to Ashley Akin. John Owen will be Secretary/Treasurer. Cabinet Members include Ashley Casteel, Anaijah Dunn, Nereah Kojwang, Camryn Moody, Emely Moreno, Jazmin...

Helping others

Joselin Zavala, Staff Writer

May 1, 2018

Over the past few months, our students at the Area 31 Pharmacy Tech program have committed to support various causes in our community. Their support began when Career Center teacher Jessica Fisher introduced her class to the fou...

Journalism programs combine for 14 awards

Staff report

April 16, 2018

Ben Davis journalism programs combined to win 14 state awards from the Women's Press Club of Indiana in results announced today. Among the 14 winners were four state winners, each of whom will go on to national competition....

Women Equal Pay

Women Equal Pay

April 11, 2018

Rifle teams wins another state title

April 6, 2018

The Ben Davis Rifle Team competed in the Indiana State Junior Rifle Championships in Fort Wayne, Indiana and won another Team State Championship, setting a new state record in the process. The team members were Co-Captains Ja...

Results from the IASB contest

Staff report

March 13, 2018

WBDG radio station earned five awards at Monday's 15th Annual IASB Broadcasting Conference hosted by the University of Indianapolis. The award winners were:   Grant Covey (Tri-West)-State Champion in Radio Interview   Luke Rasber...

The official student news site of Ben Davis High School